The Mae Trio


Sample Track:  Caroline

With their roots firmly planted in folk tradition, Melbourne-based contemporary folk band, The Mae Trio draw on a range of ideas and influences that transcend their foundations. Featuring 12 exquisite original songs written by The Mae Trio, as well as an a cappella version of Kate Rusby’s 'Lately', their debut album 'Housewarming' overflows with superb vocal harmonies and stellar instrumentation.

The Mae Trio:
Maggie Rigby (banjo, ukulele, guitar and vocals), sister Elsie Rigby (violin, ukulele and vocals, and Anita Hillman (cello, bass and vocals)

Track List:

  1. Caroline
  2. The Boat
  3. Back to the Shore
  4. Housewarming
  5. The Sands of Time
  6. William Morris
  7. Rain
  8. Yours for the Keeping
  9. Walking
  10. Time Heals All Wounds
  11. Ice Upon Your Skin
  12. World of Your Own
  13. Lately