Molly Tuttle


Sample Track:  Good Enough

Album Track List:
  1. Good Enough
  2. You Didn't Call My Name
  3. Save This Heart
  4. Lightning in a Jar
  5. Friend and a Friend
  6. Super Moon
  7. Walden

On her debut solo EP Rise, Molly Tuttle reveals the rich new ground she’s discovered, relying on a rock-solid bluegrass foundation as she breaks free without breaking ties, singing and exploring what her six-string acoustic guitar can do.

Rise further introduces Molly to a roots music audience who’s already enthusiastically embraced and elevated her. A Momentum Award from the International Bluegrass Music Association in the instrumentalist category rounded out her 2016, after she clinched first place in Merlefest’s prestigious Chris Austin Songwriting Competition. Press response has been glowing: cover stories for Acoustic Guitar Magazine and Flatpicking Guitar Magazine have followed praise from The Bluegrass Situation, No Depression, American Songwriter and many others.

Anchored by her lucent vocals, smart writing, and incredible flat-picking, Rise is a direct reflection of Molly’s personal and artistic growth over the last several years. A sense of longing––for someone, for a feeling, for a state of being––pulses throughout the EP.